Akufo-Addo makes first 13 appointments: confirms Frema, Adumua-Bossman

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has made his first 13 appointments to his office, maintaining the Chief of Staff and others

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has retained Akosua Frema Osei-Opare as his chief of staff, as previously reported by Asaase News.

In his first 13 appointments for his second term issued on Tuesday (19 January 2021), the president also named Fawaz Aliu and Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman as deputy chiefs of staff, confirming Asaase News’s earlier exclusive about their impending appointments.

Nana Bediatuo Asante remains as Secretary to the President and Mercy Debrah-Karikari stays Secretary to the Cabinet, as does Brigadier General Emmanuel Okyere, the national security advisor.

Other appointments are Lord Commey, who remains director of operations, Eugene Arhin, director of communications, and Isaac Owusu-Mensah, newly named as director of research.

Below is the full list:


Asaase Radio 99.5 – tune in or log on to broadcasts online
#asaaseradio  #TVoL

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button